Tag Archives: annual

Prize giving and social evening

Sunday 25 February at the Forfar Rugby Club.

We have our annual prize giving and social event this Sunday at the Forfar Rugby club with a buffet dinner, some drinks and banter between members of the Forfar Sailing and Watersports club. We hope that many of our sailors and rowers that attend will have a great evening and are looking forward to a great year of using the Loch.

We are always looking for short stories related to the club, if this is from a day on the water or a day away, visiting other clubs or just seen a great skiff or sailing boat while out please, send us a paragraph with or without some photo’s. We can then place them on the website, Facebook or Mail shot (if you want to restrict this to one of these, just let us know).

If you have not already let us know that you want to come along on Sunday, drop us an email or contact one of us. You are more than welcome to come along for a drink and a blether without using the buffet.

Boats away

Last Sunday we took ours and members’ boat away into the shed for winter. The day before we did a bit of rescuing as the water level on the Loch had risen by about 6 Feet. Here are some photos from before and on the day

And the next day there was even more…

Prize giving and meal

Sunday saw us have our annual prize giving meal with some games played, a great meal eaten and prizes for the year handed out.

Prizes lined up on the stage

The prizes awarded during the evening.

The following prizes were awarded on the night:

Tuesday points:
1. Tony Walker, 2. Erwin Oosterhoorn, 3. Tony Cook
1. Helen Brown, 2. Erwin O, 3. Conor Hyland
1. Tony C, 2. Nick Whyte, 3. Conor H

Thursday 1
1. Tony W, 2. Tony C, 3. Sebastian Kimber

1. Tony C, 2. Conor H, 3. Erwin O

1. Malcolm Heron, 2. Tony W, 3. Helen B
1. Malcolm H, 2. Sebastian K, 2. Daniella Levins
1. Tony C, 2. Mark Kimber, 3. Jamie Brown

1. Tony C, 2. Mark K, 3. Helen B

Sunday points:
Malcolm H

Closing regatta Handicap:
Malcolm H

Miller Mirror trophy:
Conor H

Most promising new member:
Jonathan Treffry

Contribution to the club:
Sally Heron

Most improved cadet:
Kirsten Brown

Promising new cadet:
Martha Treffry

Slow handicap:
Conor H
Fast handicap:
Tony C

Opening regatta:
Peter Tait